Inauguration of Primary and Administrative block at V.K.V Tejpur

Tezpur inaugurated its Primary & Administrative block on 24/07/2016. To grace the Inaugural Ceremony Hon. guests- Sri R. P. Sharma, MP, Tezpur Constituency, Sri Brindaban Goswami, MLA, Tezpur Constituency, Sri Dipok Kr. Barthakur, Anchal Pramukh, Uttar-Purbanchal, Man. A. Balakrishnanji, Vice-President, VK, Kanyakumari and Ashok Kumar Singh, DIG, Indo Tibetan Border Police Force were present. The guests were welcome by our students with traditional Gayan-bayan. Colourful cultural programs were presented by the students. The program was enhanced with around 600 attendees. The guests primarily put emphasis on all round development of the students and appreciated the way VKV Tezpur is working towards it. They also gave valuable suggestions to the parents and teachers stating that children are like clay and it depends upon us how we can shape them.  


Primary block- It consists 8 classrooms on the ground floor and 4 on the 1st floor. Each room is provided with 6 nos. of good quality ceiling fans, 20 pairs of desk-benches, a pair of table and chair for the teachers, 1 green chalkboard, 1 dustbin, 1 water purifier etc. There are 5 fire extinguishers installed in the block.   The overall primary block is structured keeping in mind the ecological aspects. 

Administrative block: - The administrative block comprises a room for the headmistress, an office, a staff room, and a library.

Computer Lab: - It is a well-equipped with all necessary devices like Computers, Printer, scanner and Internet facility. The lab is fully air-conditioned with two air conditioners. Most important characteristic of this lab is that it’s totally solar powered. All these have been possible by the generosity of Bajaj Electricals Ltd.
Toilet Block: - The Vidyalaya is well sanitized with separate Toilets for the staffs and students which are fully supported by Brahmos Aerospace Pvt. Ltd.

School Bus: - State Bank of India, Northeastern region has donated a School Bus which was approved by Smt Arundhati Bhattacharya, Chair-Managing director, SBI.